Throwback Thursday: Osaka, Nara, and Mie 2022 Itinerary

Summer break! Sexy Zone concert!

We did the impossible where we crammed three prefectures in a single day (July 31). It was actually easy for us because we’ve been to Osaka a few times and have seen most of the tourist destinations already.

Here’s our itinerary:

Highlights

  • What a loaded and busy trip! It was tiring but very fun.
  • We watched Sexy Zone’s summer concert!!! I was glad that the members had good hairstyles. Also, I know maybe just two SZ songs, but I still enjoyed their concert a lot. Like with KAT-TUN, Sexy Zone also used lots of water in their performances. I remember thinking that they looked like they’re enjoying splashing water while dancing.
  • It was my first time entering a Catholic Church in Japan. It didn’t feel like a church, to be honest but still good.
  • There were very few people at Nandaimon Gate and Todai-ji in Nara. Because of this, we took our time sightseeing and taking lots of good pictures.
  • Ise Grand Shrine is said to be one of the most sacred places in Japan. I may not share the same faith as the Japanese people, but even I did feel its importance and sacredness.
  • A lot of the illumination at TeamLab in Osaka looked better in pictures and videos than in real life. Still, they looked really good.
  • I went to the Philippine Consulate in Osaka to have a document authenticated. The staff allowed me to enter the consulate 5 minutes before the office hours. I was there for about 10-15 minutes, maybe?

Not-so-highlights

  • The deer scared me. They had huge and seemingly pitch black eyes. I wanted to feed them, but I backed out when I saw their eyes. lol
  • Transportation in the deepest inaka (countryside) in Mie was a hassle. The train schedules were few and we had to wait for long periods of time for the next train to arrive. Better plan your activities carefully to avoid wasting time on waiting for trains and buses.
  • The queue at TeamLab was too long. I wish the company had sort of crowd control or a limit to the number of visitors.

Leave a comment